Distracted Driving Kills. A Must Read!

I normally will post stories about upcoming Chevrolet Vehicles, or about current events that GM has happening around the world, but today is different.  I happened to come across a video from Distraction.gov.

I know you have heard the commercials about “Drive Now, Text Later” and about how using Cell Phones while driving is just as dangerous as drinking and driving.  I am not going to sit here and preach to you that I have never used my cell phone while driving.  The simple truth is, I have…

I honestly don’t expect everyone to just automatically stop texting and driving, and stop talking and driving.  Let be realistic, it just won’t happen.  I would like to help spread these stories and just hope that it may reach you in some kind of way.  For me, I honestly couldn’t help but get tears in my eyes, and know that I have been just as much to blame for this as anyone else.  I realize that I have been texting while driving and look up and be swerving over the center line.  Did I hurt anyone?  No.  Not THAT time, but it just goes to show, what may happen, and what WILL likely happen if it keeps going.  The stories below will show how it does happen, and how these incidents could have been prevented.

Please watch the video below and see why it isn’t worth it to use that cell phone and drive.  Just wait till you get off the road.

Source:  Distraction.gov

by Brad Troedel
Red River Chevrolet

 

About Red River Chevrolet

Working with Red River Chevrolet to develop a greater presence on the web. This includes all forms of social media, blogging, SEO and Paid Search optimization techniques. With Keyword optimization as well as many other forms of organic optimization, Red River Chevrolet will move up in ranking of searches. View all posts by Red River Chevrolet

Leave a Reply

